Expert Heating, Cooling, and Water Services

weaver seal duct sealing is a new technology expanding quickly in Toronto and the Greater Toronto Area.

Installation

Maintenance

Repair

Heat Pumps

Keep your home comfortable year-round with our efficient installation and repair services.

Heat up your winter and chill your summer with an energy-efficient heat pump that moves heat from inside to outside and vice versa, providing heating and cooling for your home or business!

Cooling

Get comfortable this summer with our top-quality and effective cooling solutions.

Heating

Efficient, reliable, and high-quality furnace and heating solutions for a comfortable winter.

Water Heaters

Don’t let a lack of hot water disrupt your daily routine! Our expert team can upgrade your old water heater to a high-efficiency or tankless model, ensuring a steady supply of hot water whenever you need it.

Durable and lower energy costs! The best tankless water heater services in the GTA.

Air Purification

Improve your quality of life with a home humidifier system for all seasons.

Water Purification

All-season water quality solutions that are efficient, reliable, and of high quality.

Looking for Something Else?

Find out how we can help!

+1 (833) 932-8371

Billy Beasley
Billy Beasley
2024-03-14
BUYER BEWARE This will be a lengthy review, but please before you deal with Weaver, realize what you're about to get into should you have any hiccup. They have asked me to sign a form that states I will not defame their company in order to get a refund that is owed to me, so I write this review BEFORE I sign off. Let this review serve as a complete compilation for the rep who reads it, of the nightmare we have dealt with from start to finish. We purchased a Heat Pump from Weaver and we needed to upgrade our electrical panel at the same time as it was maxed out. So we toyed with the options of doing a pony panel or a full new panel. We finally decided on a full panel and that is what our invoice reflects. The day of the install went well, except the electrician could not make it same day. The electrician came next day and our heat pumps were working. They installed a pony panel instead of the full panel, and our heat pumped started flashing E8 system overload that evening. Weaver then came out a few days later to resolve the issue. The tech told us a valve or wiring wasn't quite open all the way, once he fixed it, the inop unit started working but the one basement unit continued to pump heat infinitely. The head units have two options for temperature, detect heat of the room from the remote or the head unit. The head unit was saying the room was 56 degrees, remote was saying 77. When set to remote setting the head unit turned off heat immediately as it was set to get the room to 66 degrees. This is still not resolved. Days later I start hearing a really loud noise outside, attached video and picture. The heat pumped Iced itself over and sounded like a chainsaw. I called and was informed to turn it off immediately and they would dispatch someone. A week went by with no call or email to dispatch a tech. So I had to call and hound them to get a tech out. Same day I call them I find a letter in the mail from the Electrical Safety Authority saying there is a problem with the electrical work on my heat pump, the ESA was not informed of the electrical work being performed and I had 30 days to resolve it or I will be fined and possibly have my hydro cut off. The tech came a few days later, of course it was warm at this point and the heat pump ran fine. He informed me it iced over because my eavestrough was leaking water onto it. It was - 6 the day it iced over, and you can clearly see in the pictures that the melt was occuring UNDER a layer of snow, not from water leaks from above. The electrical he stated he could not fix and it was the electricians problem (turns out it was NOT, more on this later) When asked about the basement unit malfunctioning thermometer, the tech (same tech as before) said there is nothing he can do and I must call Weaver. I contact weaver again about the basement unit and electrical. They said they are sending a different tech and the electrician to resolve all issues. Guess who shows up, same tech and no electrician. The tech begs us to let him fix the issues so he can be paid. We allowed him to resolved one minor issue as we contacted the rep who did our inspection from the ESA. They then inform us it had NOTHING to do with the electricians work, it was the heat pump wiring and we were to allow the tech to finish what he was doing and to have him leave. We told the tech to finish up with the one job and go, he begged us to finish the rest and we refused. Upon going back outside, the tech proceeded to perform the work we told him not to do and we had to threaten to have him removed and cease all work immediately Again today Mar 14 we were to have electrician and tech fix remaining issues. No one showed up and there is still no resolution as of writing this review. I still have not been refunded any amount for the pony panel install either. Weaver fails to return emails or calls in any timely manner and we fear nothing will be resolved. This review is in hope to get a proper response from the company
Sheharyar Ali
Sheharyar Ali
2024-03-04
Such a good service of technicians from weaver and mujeeb is one of the helpful persons here
Gary McDonald
Gary McDonald
2024-03-02
Top notch service from weaver
Minoo Karimi
Minoo Karimi
2024-02-29
We had a deal with Weaver Eco Home company to purchase a heat pump approximately 2 months ago. I must say we had an overall satisfactory experience with them. They installed the heat pump more quickly than expected, and both the installation team and the auditor were highly professional, respectful, and responsive. The only issue arose regarding a discrepancy between the initially quoted amount and the actual charged amount. They ended up charging us more, and when we tried to contact the sales person many times, he didn't respond. Consequently, my only recourse was to leave a review on Google explaining the situation. Yesterday I received a call from "Mujeeb", who was exceptionally responsive, attentive, and respectful. He diligently followed up on our case, and today the company reimbursed 200$, almost two third of our overpayment. Overall, we appreciate the resolution of the matter. They could get a 5* from us, if they had more transparency about the price and being responsive about this issue. I recommend this company.
Hassanzia1427@gmail.com Hassan12
Hassanzia1427@gmail.com Hassan12
2024-02-29
Thank you mujeeb πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
Masood Bakhtari
Masood Bakhtari
2024-02-29
Great service
Byron Morris
Byron Morris
2024-02-29
Weaver provided professional work with good experience
Shobi King
Shobi King
2024-02-28
Good work Weaver! Neat and clean techs and they were pros thank you

Weaver Eco Home Services

Repair

  • Heating
  • Cooling
  • Water Heaters
  • Air Purification
  • Water Purification
  • Heat Pumps

Maintenance

  • Heating
  • Cooling
  • Water Heaters
  • Air Purification
  • Water Purification
  • Heat Pumps

Installation

  • Heating
  • Cooling
  • Water Heaters
  • Air Purification
  • Water Purification
  • Heat Pumps

Powered By Partnership

weaver seal duct sealing is a new technology expanding quickly in Toronto and the Greater Toronto Area.

Call: +1 (833) 932-8371
info@weaverecohome.ca

Find US

Toronto
245 Fairview Mall Dr, North York, ON M2J 4T1

British Columbia
701 West Georgia Street, Suite 1500, Vancouver, British Columbia, V7Y 1C6

Alberta
330 5th Avenue SW, Suite 1800, Calgary, Alberta, T2P OL4

Attic Ventilation

Baffle installation

Mold Prevention

Home Energy Audits

Attic Insulation Rebate

Basement Insulation

Spray Foam Insulation

Old Insulation Removal Service

Call Now Button